macfor.blogg.se

Sims 4 package folder
Sims 4 package folder








sims 4 package folder

* Me Too button - 'Me Too' helps track how many players are also experiencing that issue. * Accept as Solution button - If a post answers your question please let everyone know by hitting this button. Organize it however you want, but realistically, as long as "ts4script" files are only 1 folder deep, it doesn't matter at all how.īut organizing it well will save you a LOT of time later on when you inevitably have to go through them all searching for broken mods. An empty text file doesn't take up any disk space and it's ignored by the game, so, why not? package file name but some mods are particular about what their filenames are, so I just don't bother. I "Might" be able to just put the version number in the. So, I can just look at the name and see what the current version I have is. The third file does nothing but has the version number in the name. When I update it, I just change the version number on the text file too. Plus it shows me the mod's version number so when I check for updates, I can easily see what the current version number is. Text files are ignored by the game so it won't hurt anything. So, what I do, is if I put in a mod that doesn't have a version number in the filename, I just create an empty text file with the version number in the name. I have a LOT of hers, so she has her own.Ī lot of gameplay mods have version numbers in the file name but a lot don't. Some bigger mods like MCCC, WW have their own folders, same with LittleMsSam's. Most of my core mods that ALWAYS tend to break I put in Mods\Core Put gameplay mods together because those are more likely to break when the game updates. Like Mods\Clothing, Mods\Furniture, Mods\Hair, etc.

sims 4 package folder

which does happen EVERY TIME the game updates. Although I would recommend not making it overly complicated as it would take a lot longer to go through it if you need to search for broken mods/cc. How you organize it is up to you as long as you follow that. If you download a mod and it's in a ZIP, RAR, 7Z, or anything else like that, you must extract it first before placing it in your Mods folder. Thanks!Īny mods ending in ".ts4script" can only go 1 folder deep. According to the default is "5" levels deep.

sims 4 package folder

Mods tend to break when the game is updated.ĬC "can" break with updates, but it's rare.Īny mods ending in ".package" can go anywhere in your Mods folder. CC is just things like new hair, clothing, furniture, objects that don't change how the game plays. There are basically two types of mods, ones that change gameplay or add new features, and CC (custom content).










Sims 4 package folder